Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Books Read During The Lifespan of My Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.  So far it’s been a fun way to find out what others are reading and get some good ideas on books to read in the future.  This week the topic is Top Ten Books Read During the Lifespan of Your Blog.   Even though my blog is less than a year old and I haven’t read as many books compared to some blogs I’ve visited, it was still difficult to determine exactly which books I would include in my list.  Here’s what I came up with (not in any particular order):

1.  We Make A Life By What We Give by Richard B. Gunderman

2.  When I Was A Child I Read Books by Marilynne Robinson

3.  Bagombo Snuff Box by Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.

4.  The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon

5.  The Sea Wolf by Jack London

6.  1Q84 by Haruki Murakami

7.  Year of Wonders by Geraldine Brooks

8.  For Whom The Bell Tolls by Ernest Hemingway

9.  White Fang by Jack London

10.  11-22-63 by Stephen King

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Books Read During The Lifespan of My Blog

    • Ula, thanks for the comment. I liked your list. I’ve read the first of the Mortal Instruments series and liked it. I think there is another related series The Infernal Devices? I don’t know exactly how they are related. I’ll read the rest of Mortal Instruments, first.

  1. I really liked 11-22-63 (although I didn’t include it on my list since I technically did not read it during the lifespan of my blog) and want to read (/own) 1Q84. I read many long books last year though, so I’ve been nervous to start another big one. Nice list!

    • exlibrisheather, thanks for the comment! 11-22-63 was the first full length Stephen King novel I’ve read. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I will probably read more in the future at some point. I have read some of his novellas and short stories. 1Q84 was great! It didn’t seem long. But I know what you mean. Anymore, I’m leary of starting a long novel, too. They take forever even if they are good!

Leave a Reply

