Books I’ve read more than once…

Over at Bibliophilopolis , a challenge was made about books that you’ve started but haven’t finished.  It made me think of the reverse question:  How many books have you read more than once?  I confess that I typically don’t read books more than once, but I think I can come up with ten that I have.  What about you?

1.)  The Chosen – Chaim Potok

2.)  The Sun Also Rises – Ernest Hemingway

3.) The Stranger – Albert Camus

4.) Siddhartha – Herman Hesse

5.)  Gilead – Marilynne Robinson

6.) Mere Christianity – C. S. Lewis

7.) The Lord of the Rings – J. R. R. Tolkien (I’ll count this as one)

8.) Romeo and Juliet – William Shakespeare (I know, it’s a play, but I’m still counting it)

9.) Brave New World – Aldous Huxley

10.) Charlotte’s Web – E. B. White

11.)  Fear and Trembling – Soren Kierkegaard

12.)  On the Road – Jack Kerouac

13.)  Orthodoxy – G. K. Chesterton

2 responses to “Books I’ve read more than once…

  1. I’ve read one (Siddhartha) of this list more than once, four more just once, and the rest not at all. 🙂

    Among the favorite re-reads of mine are On the Road, The Autobiography of Benjamin Franklin.

    -Jay

Leave a Reply

